|Contents:||Main||Chapter||See Also:||Getting Started Manual||Programmer Manual|
The Cancel Archival Selection option is used to cancel an archiving activity before the Purged Stored Entries option occurs. You are warned if the archiving activity has already been moved to permanent storage.
When you cancel an archiving activity, the entry in the ARCHIVAL ACTIVITY file is deleted. Also, entries that were locked after being moved to temporary storage can again be read and edited.
See the following dialogue for canceling an archival activity:
Select ARCHIVE OPTION: CANCEL ARCHIVAL SELECTION Select ARCHIVAL ACTIVITY: CHANGE 3 CHANGE 08-30-92 EDITED SELECTOR:SMITH,J ARCHIVING Are you sure you want to CANCEL this ARCHIVING ACTIVITY? NO// YES >>> DONE <<<
Reviewed/Updated: March 4, 2007